St. Francis by the Lakes Vision Statement

To journey with Christ as a community committed to making St. Francis a strong and inclusive parish, warmly welcoming new members, encouraging involvement by all as we proclaim the work of Jesus Christ in our words and by our actions.

Contact Us

St. Francis by the Lakes
192 First Lake Drive
Lower Sackville, NS
B4C 3J8

Tel: (902) 223-2120

Name Title Position Email Phone
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Rector Clergy 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Lay Readers 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Bible Study 902-223-2120
Rev'd Ken Turner Priest Clergy 902-865-8559
Rev. Faye Forbes Priest Clergy 902-860-2752
Deacon Marjorie Saulnier Deacon Emeritus Clergy 902-252-7960
Deacon Joan Helpard Deacon Clergy 902-865-6993
Lynn Sharam Director & Organist Music 902-864-3818
Katherine Minty Envelope Secretary Envelopes & PAD   902-865-7522
Barb Dinelle Co-Coordinator Fundscript 902-252-2615
Janice Clark Co-Coordinator Fundscript 902-864-3364
Jane Nauss Superintendent Sunday School 902-476-9555
Richard Kearns Senior Warden Parish Council 902-865-4422
Frank Bezanson Junior Warden Parish Council 902-483-2211
Joe Young Member at Large Parish Council 902-404-9574
Ellen Henwood Treasurer Parish Council 902-817-8457
Vacant Coordinator Catering    
Helen Turner Coordinator Transportation 902-865-8559
Shelley Brushett Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources 902-864-1219
Wanda Joudrey Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources 902-864-9431
Alan Barnhill Webmaster Ministry Resources 902-864-8969
Alan Barnhill Chairperson Ministry Resources 902-864-8969
Rev. Faye Forbes Chairperson Spiritual Development 902-860-2752
Kevin Ritter Chairperson Property 902-292-0226
Arlene Kearns Chairperson Ways & Means 902-865-4422
Cynthia Stilwell Coordinator Junior Auxiliary 902-483-7633
Rev. Faye Forbes Coordinator Youth Group 902-860-2752
Reg Burris Co-Coordinator Men's Breakfast 902-864-8084
Alan Barnhill Co-Coordinator Men's Breakfast 902-864-8969
Elaine Bishop President Mother's Union 902-864-3634
Donna Parsons Co-President Anglican Church Women 902-865-8169
Bev Scammell Co-President Anglican Church Women 902-865-0434
Karyn Welton Board Member Beacon House 902-865-5442
Sue Fung Coordinator St Anne's Camp 902-865-5465
Deacon Joan Helpard Coordinator Servers Guild 902-865-6993
Barb Bezanson Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch 902-865-2844
Lin Slade Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch 902-860-4895
Sandra Woolaver Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch 902-864-8948
Rev. Faye Forbes Coordinator Book Club 902-860-2752
Donna Parsons Coordinator Hall & Church Booking 902-865-8169
Karyn Welton Clerk of Council Parish Council 902-865-5442
Donna Parsons Synod Delegate (2) Parish Council 902-865-8169
Beverly Scammell Synod Delegate (1) Parish Council 902-865-0434
Johnathan Snyder Youth Delegate Parish Council 902-864-8581
Ricky Lawrence Member at Large (3) Parish Council 902-861-3735
Amanda Avery Member at Large (3) Parish Council 902-293-2175
Bill Scammell Member at Large (2) Parish Council 902-865-0434
Kevin Ritter  Member at Large (2) Parish Council 902-292-0226
Carolyn Phillips Member at Large (1) Parish Council 902-835-5026
Shirley Keeler Coordinator Prayer Circle none 902-864-4413
Don Brushett Coordinator Outreach 902-864-1219
Sarah Smith Memorials Spiritual Development none 902-864-4281
Shelley Brushett Finance Counting Team 902-864-1219
Deidre Andrea Ministry Resources Newcomers 902-252-3450
Kevin Ritter Ministry Resources Street Sign 902-292-0226
Elaine Bishop Little Helpers Mothers' Union 902-864-3634