St. Francis by the Lakes Vision Statement

To journey with Christ as a community committed to making St. Francis a strong and inclusive parish, warmly welcoming new members, encouraging involvement by all as we proclaim the work of Jesus Christ in our words and by our actions.

Contact Us

St. Francis by the Lakes
192 First Lake Drive
Lower Sackville, NS
B4C 3J8

Tel: (902) 223-2120

Name Title Position Email Phone
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Rector Clergy gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Lay Readers gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Bible Study gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Rev'd Ken Turner Priest Clergy ken.turner@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-8559
Rev. Faye Forbes Priest Clergy faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Deacon Marjorie Saulnier Deacon Emeritus Clergy marjs@hotmail.com 902-252-7960
Deacon Joan Helpard Deacon Clergy joan.helpard@bellaliant.net 902-865-6993
Lynn Sharam Director & Organist Music lynn.sharam@gmail.com 902-864-3818
Katherine Minty Envelope Secretary Envelopes & PAD   902-865-7522
Barb Dinelle Co-Coordinator Fundscript cardshelpus@gmail.com 902-252-2615
Janice Clark Co-Coordinator Fundscript jccards@hotmail.ca 902-864-3364
Jane Nauss Superintendent Sunday School jane.nauss@gmail.com 902-476-9555
Richard Kearns Senior Warden Parish Council rkearns@accesswave.ca 902-865-4422
Frank Bezanson Junior Warden Parish Council fjbezanson@eastlink.ca 902-483-2211
Joe Young Member at Large Parish Council joesam.young@gmail.com 902-404-9574
Ellen Henwood Treasurer Parish Council ellenshenwood@eastlink.ca 902-817-8457
Vacant Coordinator Catering    
Helen Turner Coordinator Transportation ken.turner@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-8559
Shelley Brushett Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources brushettsm@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Wanda Joudrey Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources wanda.joudrey@ns.sympatico.ca 902-864-9431
Alan Barnhill Webmaster Ministry Resources alan.barnhill@gmail.com 902-864-8969
Alan Barnhill Chairperson Ministry Resources alan.barnhill@gmail.com 902-864-8969
Rev. Faye Forbes Chairperson Spiritual Development faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Kevin Ritter Chairperson Property ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Arlene Kearns Chairperson Ways & Means rkearns@accesswave.ca 902-865-4422
Cynthia Stilwell Coordinator Junior Auxiliary stilwellcl@gmail.com 902-483-7633
Rev. Faye Forbes Coordinator Youth Group faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Reg Burris Co-Coordinator Men's Breakfast regburris@eastlink.ca 902-864-8084
Alan Barnhill Co-Coordinator Men's Breakfast alan.barnhill@gmail.com 902-864-8969
Elaine Bishop President Mother's Union bishopem@gmail.com 902-864-3634
Donna Parsons Co-President Anglican Church Women donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Bev Scammell Co-President Anglican Church Women bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Karyn Welton Board Member Beacon House karyn.welton@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-5442
Sue Fung Coordinator St Anne's Camp susan.berryman@eastlink.ca 902-865-5465
Deacon Joan Helpard Coordinator Servers Guild joan.helpard@bellaliant.net 902-865-6993
Barb Bezanson Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch barbbezanson@eastlink.ca 902-865-2844
Lin Slade Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch lslade@bellaliant.net 902-860-4895
Sandra Woolaver Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch slwoolaver@hotmail.ca 902-864-8948
Rev. Faye Forbes Coordinator Book Club faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Donna Parsons Coordinator Hall & Church Booking donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Karyn Welton Clerk of Council Parish Council karyn.welton@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-5442
Donna Parsons Synod Delegate (2) Parish Council donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Beverly Scammell Synod Delegate (1) Parish Council bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Johnathan Snyder Youth Delegate Parish Council thegreatgazoo3@msn.com 902-864-8581
Ricky Lawrence Member at Large (3) Parish Council rje@ns.sympatico.ca 902-861-3735
Amanda Avery Member at Large (3) Parish Council amandaavery@hotmail.com 902-293-2175
Bill Scammell Member at Large (2) Parish Council bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Kevin Ritter  Member at Large (2) Parish Council ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Carolyn Phillips Member at Large (1) Parish Council carolyn.sue.phillips@gmail.com 902-835-5026
Shirley Keeler Coordinator Prayer Circle none 902-864-4413
Don Brushett Coordinator Outreach brushettdf@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Sarah Smith Memorials Spiritual Development none 902-864-4281
Shelley Brushett Finance Counting Team brushettsm@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Deidre Andrea Ministry Resources Newcomers guthro_girl@hotmail.com 902-252-3450
Kevin Ritter Ministry Resources Street Sign ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Elaine Bishop Little Helpers Mothers' Union bishopem@gmail.com 902-864-3634