St. Francis by the Lakes Vision Statement

To journey with Christ as a community committed to making St. Francis a strong and inclusive parish, warmly welcoming new members, encouraging involvement by all as we proclaim the work of Jesus Christ in our words and by our actions.

Contact Us

St. Francis by the Lakes
192 First Lake Drive
Lower Sackville, NS
B4C 3J8

Tel: (902) 223-2120

Name Title Position Email Phone
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Rector Clergy gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Lay Readers gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Archdeacon Mark Kingsbury Coordinator Bible Study gooseii@bellaliant.net 902-223-2120
Rev'd Ken Turner Priest Clergy ken.turner@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-8559
Rev. Faye Forbes Priest Clergy faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Rev. Faye Forbes Co-ordinator Evening Bible Study faye@bellaliant.net 902-860-2752
Deacon Joan Helpard Deacon Clergy joan.helpard@bellaliant.net 902-865-6993
Deacon Joan Helpard Deacon Servers Guild joan.helpard@bellaliant.net 902-865-6993
Deacon Marjorie Saulnier Deacon Emeritus Clergy marjs@hotmail.com 902-252-7960
Richard Kearns Senior Warden (2018) Parish Council rkearns@accesswave.ca 902-865-4422
Richard Kearns Chairperson Ways & Means rkearns@accesswave.ca 902-865-4422
Frank Bezanson Junior Warden (2019) Parish Council fjbezanson@eastlink.ca 902-483-2211
Ellen Henwood Treasurer (2019) Parish Council ellenshenwood@eastlink.ca 902-817-8457
Ellen Henwood Board Member Beacon House ellenshenwood@eastlink.ca 902-817-8457
Shelley Brushett Finance  Counting Team brushettsm@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Shelley Brushett Envelope Secretary Envelopes & PAD brushettsm@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Shelley Brushett Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources brushettsm@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Wanda Joudrey Co-Bulletin Editor Ministry Resources wanda.joudrey@ns.sympatico.ca 902-864-9431
Karen Welton Clerk of Council (2018) Parish Council karyn.welton@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-5442
Donna Parsons Synod Delegate (2020) Parish Council donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Donna Parsons Co-ordinator Hall & Church Booking donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Donna Parsons Co-President Anglican Church Women donnaparsons@eastlink.ca 902-865-8169
Beverly Scammell Co-President Anglican Church Women bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Beverly Scammell Synod Delegate (2018) Parish Council bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Joe Young Synod Alternate Parish Council joesam.young@gmail.com 902-404-9574
Vacant Youth Delegate Parish Council    
Lynn Sharam Director & Organist Music lynn.sharam@gmail.com 902-864-3818
Alan Barnhill Chairperson Ministry Resources alan.barnhill@gmail.com 902-864-8969
Alan Barnhill Webmaster Ministry Resources alan.barnhill@gmail.com 902-864-8969
Cynthia Stilwell Coordinator Junior Auxiliary stilwellcl@gmail.com 902-483-7633
Elaine Bishop President Mothers' Union bishopem@gmail.com 902-864-3634
Elaine Bishop Little Helpers Mothers' Union bishopem@gmail.com 902-864-3634
Elaine Bishop Co-Coordinator Dinner Theatre bishopem@gmail.com 902-864-3634
Sue Berryman-Fung Co-Coordinator Dinner Theatre susan.berryman@eastlink.ca 902-489-4020
Barb Dinelle Co-Coordinator Fundscript cardshelpus@gmail.com 902-252-2615
Janice Clark Co-Coordinator Fundscript jccards@hotmail.ca 902-864-3364
Janice Clark Member at Large (2018) Parish Council jccards@hotmail.ca 902-864-3364
Jane Nauss Superintendent Sunday School jane.nauss@gmail.com 902-865-9669
Rose Bowser Member at Large (2020) Parish Council rmsmith102@yahoo.com 902-865-5577
Kam Chung Member at Large (2018) Parish Council kamchung@eastlink.ca 902-865-8025
Ricky Lawrence Member at Large (2018) Parish Council rje@ns.sympatico.ca 902-861-3735
Bill Scammell Member at Large (2019) Parish Council bill.scammell@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-0434
Kevin Ritter  Member at Large (2018) Parish Council ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Kevin Ritter  Chairperson Property ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Kevin Ritter  Street Sign Ministry Resources ritterkevin@hotmail.com 902-292-0226
Helen Turner Coordinator Transportation ken.turner@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-8559
Vacant Chairperson Spiritual Development    
Barb Bezanson Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch barbbezanson@eastlink.ca 902-865-2844
Lin Slade Co-Coordinator Chowder Lunch lslade@bellaliant.net 902-860-4895
Mark Grandmaison Co-ordinator St. Anne's Camp markbighouse@hotmail.com 902-826-4429
Elaine Laurie Co-ordinator Altar Guild elaurie@ns.sympatico.ca 902-865-4727
Shirley Keeler Coordinator Prayer Circle none 902-864-4413
Don Brushett Coordinator Outreach brushettdf@gmail.com 902-864-1219
Sarah Smith Memorials Spiritual Development none 902-864-4281
Deidre Andrea Newcomers Ministry Resources guthro_girl@hotmail.com 902-252-3450
Vacant Co-ordinator Catering